Posted in Politics

15Kg Hanuman for Obama

NDTV.com: Priests at Delhi temple pray for Obama

So Recently we all heard Obama carries the idol of Lord Hanuman in his pocket for Good luck. The priests from Delhi have responded and are praying for Obama’s luck in the elections. They are also offering to send a 15Kg idol of Lord Hanuman to Obama, and I am wondering how Obama is going to carry that in his pocket.

Senator Obama sir, Good luck with the elections!

Author:

I am a Software Engineer by profession. My interests are in Computers, Science, Technology, Movies, Music, Photography and Writing. I love to do a lot of things, but am still searching for the ultimate thing that I can love to do. You will find here all the volcanic outbursts of my creative side as I explore the world through my perspective. Well, mainly fun, what's world without any fun!

5 thoughts on “15Kg Hanuman for Obama

  1. The gift of a murthi of Hanumanji to the U.S. president elect is certainly auspicious. But who will properly care for Hanuman when he arrives in the U.S.? I wonder if someone could offer some advice to the White House about how to properly display this Hanuman where devotees can make their prayers and offerings (as they do daily in ISKCON’s temple in Patomac, Maryland, near D.C.) It could create a constitutional dilemma as do other public religious displays on government property, but that would be a healthy question for U.S. courts…

  2. Akruranatha
    Welcome to my blog!
    It could create a constitutional dilemma as do other public religious displays on government property
    Right now the only thing I am worried about is how he Obama is going to carry a 15Kg idol in his pocket. There is no need to sensationalize this 🙂

    Amreekandesi
    It surprises me sometimes how people in India go overboard with stuff that is not related to them at all.
    I guess we like to try and relate things with ourselves and are exciting when even there is one iota of relation.

Leave a Reply

