Posted in General

A Save Suggestion for WordPress

Dear WordPress,

Let me start by saying, I love wordpress.

You see like most peple, I like to save my posts and do some proof reading before publishing it. But I feel that the Save and Publish buttons are awfully close to each other that I am afraid if I sometimes accidentally might hit the other button instead of the one that needs to be. You never know when a mild earthquake or a small tornado can come by our way and shake our little hands causing us to go for the other button.

I did accidentally publish an article once, but it was thankfully 99% complete. In order to avoid any future accidents I would really appreciate it if you can move the save button

from here:

to somewhere here:

or anywhere else your manual for human interface guidelines will allow.

As always I love wordpress and continue loving so.

Yours Truly

Update: I have sent this as a suggestion to wordpress, let’s see.

Author:

I am a Software Engineer by profession. My interests are in Computers, Science, Technology, Movies, Music, Photography and Writing. I love to do a lot of things, but am still searching for the ultimate thing that I can love to do. You will find here all the volcanic outbursts of my creative side as I explore the world through my perspective. Well, mainly fun, what's world without any fun!

2 thoughts on “A Save Suggestion for WordPress

  1. Why don’t you give a suggestion to them via the support button? They always welcome suggestions. btw, I have done this once too by mistake. I went to edit and immediately converted it back to draft!

Leave a Reply

