Posted in General

Two more blogs and an Award

When you start a blog wanting to write personal opinions on stuff, it is possible that you might soon feel like writing about a lot of news that you read or a lot of blog posts that you come across. As a result, your blog flavour might sometime suffer and take a detour whenever you make an impulsive writing. So, In order to keep my distraction away and separate the impulsive writings out, I have spawned 2 news sister blogs for Maduraiveeran.

A Blog for Blogs:

Bloggers in my blogroll come up with great posts everytime. But sometimes, they go over the board and come up with simply brilliant ones. This blog is to bookmark all those special posts, so I can return anytime later to read and ponder.

A Blog for News:

A lot of times I come across news that I itch to write about but cannot write more than a few lines. I wanted to separate these kind of posts out and called this new blog as Maduraiveeran Times. This way the main blog is not crowded.

Do check them out when you get a chance.

Now comes the award, the award for being an Honest Blogger, and my first ever in the blogosphere. I have to pat on the back of whoever invented this way of bloggers awarding fellow bloggers, because this is simply brilliant and fosters a good community based relationship.

Vishesh awarded me with the Honest Blogger award and honestly I feel honored for receiving the award from someone who is a great thinker. Reema also awarded me with the same Honesh blogger award. I sure have to be one hell of an Honest blogger, to be awarded twice. I feel like eating a delicious Double mango Ice cream in Summer. Thank you so much Vishesh and Reema, I don’t know if I deserve this award honestly, but I am accepting it wholeheartedly. I would like to thank all my readers, whose comments, appreciations and encouragement inspired me to write well. This blog’s heart stays with you and this blog will not function without the heart.

I would like to pass on this award to the following folks who have a tremendous blog themselves.

Usha at Agelessbonding – When it comes to being honest, age doesn’t matter. Her flow of writing everyday events in life is very captivating.

Amit at Mashed Musings – His movie reviews are very interesting. He has a creative way of narrating Personal/Global incidents.

Anniyan at Indiapavan – His thoughts are portrayed well in his posts in a simple way. He is no stranger to writing honestly, yet he calls himself Anniyan (meaning: The Stranger).

Aparna at WTML – She has fascinating dreams and thoughts and expresses them beautifully.

Rahul at Mypaper – He is multi talented. He writes well, sings well and does good mimcry. His podcasts are interesting and I am waiting to hear more from him.

Rambodoc the word Twister – The Tornadoes in the Kansas and Oklahoma is a joke compared to the Twists of words that Rambodoc can do. Beware of Stomach cramps due to extreme hilarity.

Above all, they are very honest about what they write.

All the other bloggers in my blogroll would deserve this award too, but to keep the essence of Blog Awarding intact I had to pick only a few. I love all the blogs that I have in my blogroll and they are there in a dedicated page simply for that reason. It is like whenever I am writing a comment on their blog post, I am appreciating what they write and I am implying an award right there.

Blogging is one of the best things that has happened in my life. Let the spirit of blogging live forever.

Author:

I am a Software Engineer by profession. My interests are in Computers, Science, Technology, Movies, Music, Photography and Writing. I love to do a lot of things, but am still searching for the ultimate thing that I can love to do. You will find here all the volcanic outbursts of my creative side as I explore the world through my perspective. Well, mainly fun, what's world without any fun!

15 thoughts on “Two more blogs and an Award

  1. Hey Dinesh..

    Thanks a ton! One of my posts carry a realization of mine on one sunny Sunday morning, which was: “Honesty is not a policy. Taking insurance is!”

    This award is making me think. I don’t think I have really given honesty so much thought.. It was always a flow..

    Thank you very much! πŸ˜€

  2. Vishesh – Thank you πŸ™‚

    Arvind – Thank you πŸ™‚

    Aparna
    You are welcome!
    “Honesty is not a policy. Taking insurance is”
    You are right, Honesty has to be in built, that comes naturally.

    Rambodoc
    You are welcome πŸ™‚
    “As thick as thieves”
    Indeed!

    Amit
    You are welcome πŸ™‚
    “And this sister blogs concept looks great”
    Thank you so much πŸ™‚

  3. Dinesh B- Thanks a Ton πŸ™‚ This award means a lot ,specially coming from a fantastic blogger like u. I would try to be more regular with my Blog & get a little more serious about it πŸ™‚

  4. Thank you Thank you. Much appreciated.
    (Did you have to mention that age bit, hmmm…)
    Been a bit pre-occupied on the home front. Now I am back and your award comes as a booster shot. Now I will get back to being more honest with all the gory details of my life and thoughts. πŸ™‚
    I see that you have had many posts in the time I have been away – So please let me park myself here and clear the backlog.

  5. Rahul
    “Thanks a Ton πŸ™‚ This award means a lot”
    You are welcome πŸ™‚

    “,specially coming from a fantastic blogger like u.”
    Thanks for the compliment πŸ™‚

    “I would try to be more regular with my Blog & get a little more serious about it :)”
    Yes please, your podcasts are awesome. Keep em coming.

    Nikhil – Thank you and Thank you πŸ™‚

    Usha
    “Thank you Thank you. Much appreciated.”
    You are welcome, You deserved it πŸ™‚

    “(Did you have to mention that age bit, hmmm…)”
    3 reasons – 1. Truth cannot be hidden, 2. People naturally get some respect when the age bit is mentioned. 3. There is no third reason.

    “Now I will get back to being more honest with all the gory details of my life and thoughts. :)”
    Eagerly waiting for that Mami!

    “I see that you have had many posts in the time I have been away – So please let me park myself here and clear the backlog.”
    Please make yourself comfortable and feel at home πŸ™‚

    Sakhi – Thank you and Thank you πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

