Posted in Food, General

How I ate another Orange

It is my habit like most people to have a small snack in the evening, after coming back from the office. I have anything from Juicy fruits to Junk food. So on one evening this is the conversation I had with my wife to try and get some Junk food as snack.

Me: Honey, Can I have some snack to eat?

Wife: Sure, How about an Orange?

Me: No, Do you have anything else?

Wife: Sure, I have another Orange!

And that’s how I ate another Orange!

The Orange was juicy fresh and delicious. Do you know what else is? an Award from a fellow blogger friend. Few good words from someone who interacts with you in the blogosphere – Brillante Weblog, is definitely a Juicy fresh and delicious experience. Apar at Headtrip, a lovely and expressive writer, has awarded me with the Brillante Weblog award and I am very much excited about that. Thank you, Apar! It means a lot to me coming from you. I am not sure if I am worthy of the award but it encourages me to write even more. I would also like to take this chance to thank all my readers who have been giving great comments on the posts that I have made. Readers and awards such as this are the lifeline of blogs. Thank you so much for being a part of 18,000 RPM.

Now, I will be the good samaritan and distribute this award to some of the best bloggers I have known.

Anshul at Brainstuck – His cartoons are simple, effective, zen like, funny and thought provoking. I wake up to a daily dose of his cartoons almost everyday. (i.e., if he blogs daily and if I am conscious at 7AM daily).

Maxdavinci at Dappan Koothu – This man is innovative in his blog posts. He talks to Gods via Baba Bangali and questions them like Karan Thapar. He watches every Bollywood movie and alerts the entire human race to avoid the bad ones. I mean he is practically a messenger of Human Rights!

Shivya at The Shooting star – She is a delightful writer of her life experiences, from bungee jumping to F1. I can proudly say that I know someone who has seen the First ever Singapore Formula 1 grand prix under flood lights.

Sriniani – He is a very informative blogger and one of the first few who appreciated my efforts here. I just wish he blogs more often than he does, but he deserves the award for the way he brings out rare contents even if it is less frequent.

Twisted DNA – This man brings out the normal life around us in a very hilarious way. His replies to comments are very interesting and funny, and will make you revisit his blog just for that. I liked that so much, I am replying the same way to the comments in my blog. Beware of stomach cramps due to extreme hilarity.

As I always say, all the folks on my blogroll deserve an award for their brilliance and they are there in my blogroll just for that reason. Keep up the great work folks.

Let the spirit of blogging live for ever.

Author:

I am a Software Engineer by profession. My interests are in Computers, Science, Technology, Movies, Music, Photography and Writing. I love to do a lot of things, but am still searching for the ultimate thing that I can love to do. You will find here all the volcanic outbursts of my creative side as I explore the world through my perspective. Well, mainly fun, what's world without any fun!

26 thoughts on “How I ate another Orange

  1. πŸ˜† on having another orange! Its really healthy! πŸ˜€

    And congratulations on receiving the award! πŸ˜€ to you as well as all of them whom you awarded too! πŸ™‚

  2. Congrats and welcome to the club πŸ˜€
    btw, Max is maha thrilled! Don’t tell him I told you.

    “Let the spirit of blogging live for ever. Amen.

  3. Congrats Dinesh. Thanks for nominating me for the award. Let me assure you more postings from me now on. Thank you once again.

  4. Yup I am maha thrilled! Kids like us cant hide their excitement, so what!

    thnk u dinesh gaaru, I shall in turn spread more link love..

    ps: messenger of human rights was so generous! I am humbled now…

  5. I would have preferred an apple πŸ˜‰ to an orange – of course chips and dip would take the cake πŸ˜‰
    You deserve that award. Will check out the other blogs you have linked…I have read Anshul’s. Congrats to them πŸ˜€
    And thanks!!! for your compliment, you are too nice πŸ˜€

  6. Sakhi
    πŸ˜† on having another orange! Its really healthy!
    Thanks, Yes I love orange! Juicy and sweet!

    And congratulations on receiving the award!
    Thank you πŸ™‚

    as well as all of them whom you awarded too! πŸ™‚
    I hope they love it too πŸ™‚

    Smallstar
    How are you? Hope everything is going fine
    I am doing great, Hope everything is great with you!

    Reema
    Congrats!!
    Thank you

    Will check out the blogs u have linked.
    You should, they are pretty good!

    I only read Anshul’s blog in those.
    Anshul is marvellous.

    Rads
    Congrats and welcome to the club πŸ˜€
    Thank you πŸ™‚

    btw, Max is maha thrilled!
    Oh that’s cool, he deserved it !

    Don’t tell him I told you.
    Ok (Whispering …)!

  7. Shivya
    Amen.
    Awomen

    Congrats on the award
    Thank you πŸ™‚

    thanks for nominating me for it!
    You are welcome!

    I’m thrilled πŸ˜€ Good start to a good day. Here’s to many more awards!
    You deserved it and I am sure you will get more! Have a great day everyday!

    Anshul
    Hey, congrats and thanks for the award
    Thank you and Welcome πŸ™‚

    really honored and thrilled…
    You deserved it!

    Hope the cartoons start your day with a smile.
    They always do and I am loving it πŸ™‚

    Sharad
    Congrats!!! Keep writing πŸ™‚
    Thank you πŸ™‚

    Vishesh
    congrats
    Thank you πŸ™‚

  8. Sriniani
    Congrats Dinesh.
    Thank you πŸ™‚

    Thanks for nominating me for the award.
    You are welcome and you deserved it.

    Let me assure you more postings from me now on.
    I would love to read about the rare things that you come across and write about!

    Maxdavinci
    Yup I am maha thrilled!
    Is Maha thrilled like Maha Pepsi? 50 ml more ? kidding …

    Kids like us cant hide their excitement, so what!
    Don’t worry, it is not just kids, parents too πŸ™‚

    thnk u dinesh gaaru
    You are welcommu!

    ps: messenger of human rights was so generous! I am humbled now…
    Then! You save us 2.5 to 3 hours of accidentally watching some crappy movie. That is a great service to us!

    Apar
    I would have preferred an apple
    I like Apple(fruit) and Apple(computer)

    You deserve that award.
    Thank you πŸ™‚ Very encouraging!

    Will check out the other blogs you have linked…
    They are awesome blogs!

    And thanks!!! for your compliment, you are too nice πŸ˜€
    You are welcome πŸ™‚ It is easier to be nice when you have to simple reflect back the niceness πŸ™‚

  9. Rads
    I was mahamaha thrilled
    So is 1 Maha = 50 ml πŸ™‚

    Apar
    Oh I love Apple(computer)
    I think they are very cool!

    Arvind
    next time dont ever ask ur wife something else
    See, I should keep asking until all the oranges are exhausted. But it won’t work if she circles back to the first one!

    congrats to u and others
    Thank you πŸ™‚

    Amit
    Congrats
    Thank you πŸ™‚

    Oranges are good, although I hate them
    They are good killers of diseases and if they are in your fridge, they are killers of your chance of eating junk food.

  10. Thank you for the honor:)

    LOL@ your having to eat an orange. I am sure next time she will have some steamed broccoli in preparation for your question “What else is there” πŸ˜›

  11. Twisted DNA
    Welcome to my blog, dude!
    Thank you for the honor
    You deserved it for entertaining us for so long.

    I am sure next time she will have some steamed broccoli in preparation for your question β€œWhat else is there”
    I love Broccoli. However, I wouldn’t like to eat it when I am asking “What else is there!”. I need to hide it!

  12. HahaHA! Guess this onez not a imaginary conversation πŸ™‚

    Me: No, Do you have anything else?

    Wife: Sure, I have another Orange! —- Brilliant πŸ™‚

  13. Rahul
    Guess this onez not a imaginary conversation
    Wife asking you to eat healthy food is never an imaginary conversation. An imaginary conversation would be your wife asking you to eat Cake, Chocolates, Ice creams, chips, popcorn, you get the idea.

Leave a Reply

