Posted in Travel

Colorful Flowers

A recent trip to the Arboretum made me realize how beautiful colors can be, when they were spread over flowers. I present to you a Haiku Slideshow of beautiful flowers waiting to be seen and loved.

White:

Fusion of Colors,

White contains them all, uniformly.

Yet, We don’t see any!

Orange:

When I woke up White,

She turned lovely Orange bright,

to give Sun a fight!

Red:

I tell her firmly,

Light is why she is pretty,

turns Red and angry.

Pink:

Anger made her sink,

But I loved her every blink,

She just blushed with Pink.

Yellow:

She showed all her glow,

Called me a friendly fellow,

and then turned Yellow.

Colors of Flowers Haiku:

So many colors!

Would they be full of beauty,

Even if we do not see? (Edited: has to be 5 syllable, it was 6 earlier)

Author:

I am a Software Engineer by profession. My interests are in Computers, Science, Technology, Movies, Music, Photography and Writing. I love to do a lot of things, but am still searching for the ultimate thing that I can love to do. You will find here all the volcanic outbursts of my creative side as I explore the world through my perspective. Well, mainly fun, what's world without any fun!

31 thoughts on “Colorful Flowers

  1. Nita
    These are beautiful flowers and pictures!
    Thank you πŸ™‚

    I loved the yellow ones!
    Yellow for a friendly fellow πŸ™‚

    Sakhi
    awesome flowers and loved the hiaku too!!
    Thank you πŸ™‚

    Very well put, but did she turn yellow!! πŸ™‚
    Yes, to show her friendship to me πŸ™‚

    Sandeep
    wow… nice…
    Thank you πŸ™‚

    pretty good poetry as well
    and Thank you πŸ™‚

    Vishesh
    wow! lovely
    Thank you πŸ™‚ Flowers did 99% of the work.

  2. Reema
    Lovely post! nice pics
    Thank you πŸ™‚

    Amit
    Orange ones are the best!!! They have a unique design too
    yeah they do. Such detail they have!

    Arvind
    wow ..awesome ..lovely pics and haikus
    Thank you πŸ™‚

    PS i am not able to see the first pic
    Hmm … i am able to, may be you can try to reload once again.

    Sharad
    beautiful… freshened up my boring day
    Glad I did and imagine how freshened up I was when I looked at them live.

  3. I like the haiku. The flowers…refreshing; nature at its best. If you like flowers, try make it to the Phila flower show that happens beginning of spring. Just exquisite πŸ™‚

  4. Kanagu
    Very nice pictures πŸ™‚ and nice lines in below
    Thank you πŸ™‚

    Apar
    I like the haiku.
    Thank you πŸ™‚

    The flowers…refreshing; nature at its best.
    I love the colors that Nature brings out. That is very refreshing indeed.

    If you like flowers, try make it to the Phila flower show that happens beginning of spring.
    Thank you for letting me know that, I will try.

    Amreekandesi
    Beautiful pics!
    Thank you πŸ™‚

    Sriniani
    Lovely flowers accompanied with wonderful haikus!
    Thank you!

    Sindhu
    Gorgeous!
    Thank you πŸ™‚

  5. Rahul
    your words so true
    Thank you. Colors are beautiful when they strike the right chord. =

    was my last comment a Haiku
    Sorry, It is not. It has to be 3 lines – 5 syllables for the 1st line, 7 on the 2nd and 5 again on 3rd. So this could be a Haiku:

    White, Orange, Red, Blue
    Colors always beautiful
    Your words so true!

    Maxdavinci
    nice pics, and watay haiku saar
    Thank you πŸ™‚

    I can never write like this
    I said the same until I wrote my first πŸ™‚

  6. A-Kay
    Awesome pictures – such lovely colors.
    Thank you πŸ™‚

    I didn’t know you were so good with Haiku too.
    I didn’t know if I could do Haiku. I gave it a try and now I keep trying to write more when I can.

  7. Lovely, beautiful ones.. I love the asters & the sunflowers.. each little verse in rhythm.. a lovely post.. visually appealing..

    Am i beginning to sound like I am writing some kinda positive feedback?!

    Ok. Eeeestop.

Leave a Reply

