Posted in Food, Humour

Dragon fire chat

On a Friday party evening, we had a snack called Channa Masala chat before the main course. I was involved in the following portion of the dish’s life cycle;

1. Take a Close up photograph.

2. Eat one spoon of the dish.

3. Run around the living room, emitting fire like a Dragon.

4. Mix some more curd and eat.

5. Still Do step 3.

6. Finish the dish without giving up.

7. Name it as “Dragon fire chat” and post it in my blog.

The chat was very tasty but too spicy for me to handle. I loved it though. Unfortunately I do not have the recipe for it. If you really really need it, then you should reverse engineer it from the picture below (Tamil: உத்து பார்த்து நீங்களே கண்டுபிடிங்க). May be A-kay can do the recipe or Apar in her secret food blog.

These are the following ways to confirm if it can be named as a Dragon fire chat:

1. A burnt dining table. Due to the fire emitted from the mouth.

2. A burnt dining table chair. Due to the fire emitted from ahem … you know where.

3. There will be absolutely no side effect from the dish, but there will definitely be a back effect and it will be felt at the most by next morning.

masala-chat1

 

Author:

I am a Software Engineer by profession. My interests are in Computers, Science, Technology, Movies, Music, Photography and Writing. I love to do a lot of things, but am still searching for the ultimate thing that I can love to do. You will find here all the volcanic outbursts of my creative side as I explore the world through my perspective. Well, mainly fun, what's world without any fun!

25 thoughts on “Dragon fire chat

  1. Dragon Babu:
    I think your tongue lining has worn off in the US. This stuff is what I call homoeopathy.
    Incidentally, if your back side also feels the burning next morning, does it mean that it is empowered with taste buds?

  2. Enganle vachi kaamadi kimadi pannale ille? First Halwa and then this.. ?? Well I am happy that these food items are bringing a “Shakespear Monkey” and a “Food Channel Cameraman” in you!!

    Rambodoc – well said.

    Spicy foods do “stimulate” the taste buds and bring the immaculate taste in the food. The back effect is the lack of training your body has towards “fiery” food items.

  3. Vishesh
    lol
    Thank you 🙂

    Nikhil
    I still have a gory reminder of my earlier attempt to eat Dragon Fire.
    Was the Dragon the gory part or you eating the Dragon or just you ? he he 🙂

    Hurts every time I sit..
    You should sit somewhere else 🙂

    Whacky
    LMAO…
    Thank you 🙂

    but it doesn’t looks like it would create fumes
    Appearance need not be destructive 🙂

  4. Reema
    I have such serious intolerance for chilly that if I eat it, it will be my last day on earth
    You are letting out your weakness quite easily, now they are going to make sure you don’t eat chilli, just so that last day never comes on earth.

    Rambodoc
    Dragon Babu
    Wow, that’s a nice nime, Rambodrag 🙂

    I think your tongue lining has worn off in the US.
    That has confused me a bit. Everywhere else I have gained the lining but my tongue has lost it. I wished it was other way around.

    This stuff is what I call homoeopathy.
    Because you eat this at Home and get a lot of sympathy?

    if your back side also feels the burning next morning, does it mean that it is empowered with taste buds?
    No, it is Jammed with waste duds!

    Arvind
    ROFL …It looks yummy 😀
    Thanks, yes it was delicious!

  5. K
    Enganle vachi kaamadi kimadi pannale ille?
    In vadivelu style … aaauunnn… (shaking my head with a no.)

    First Halwa and then this.. ??
    Well, you were the one who conspired and gave me the halwa, I just distributed it in the blogosphere for the well being of man kind.

    Well I am happy that these food items are bringing a “Shakespear Monkey” and a “Food Channel Cameraman” in you!!
    Thank you 🙂 It is just that you surprise us in every party and whenever I get a surprise, I am tempted to do this, just in the spirit of having fun.

    The back effect is the lack of training your body has towards “fiery” food items.
    Now I am trying to picture how I train myself so I don’t have the back effect. Eat spicy food or just sit on them more often! Just kidding …!

    Anniyan
    mmmmmmm…… Tasty….
    Yes … it is !

    Amit
    No matter what you say, it looks great and yummy!
    It really was great and yummy. And the best part was it looked so beautifully finished, one would be tempted to eat it spoon by spoon slowly.

  6. ayyyo ayyo when willl you learn the art of improv?

    when a curry or a snack becomes too spicy use it as oorgay substitute for sarakku!

    ps: oh forgot your’e married. u can gift it as oorgay substitute to a group of bachelors!

  7. Maxdavinci
    ayyyo ayyo when willl you learn the art of improv?
    Whenever I improve myself 🙂

    when a curry or a snack becomes too spicy use it as oorgay substitute for sarakku!
    Exactly. This one definitely qualifies for that usage. Except Sarakku is banned. I will have to smuggle it in a coke bottle, but Coke is also banned. May be I should pour it in a Juice bottle.

    oh forgot your’e married. u can gift it as oorgay substitute to a group of bachelors!
    Bachelors find us boring for the same reason.

    Lekhni
    Looks good.
    Thank you 🙂

    Maybe someone added habanero peppers by mistake? 🙂
    Nothing beats Indian Green Chillies.

    Rads
    heh, chaat’s good always, fire or not. 🙂
    I love chat. I think there is some form of artfulness in it. Fire is good in limited quantities.

  8. Ahem! My other blog is not so much of a secret 🙂 You did not know about it dear Dragon Babu 😀
    Will try post the recipe if A-kay does not and may be even dedicate it to you!!

  9. I love spicy food very much!the best experiences are :
    > In Madikeri, Karnataka – It was a cold evening, even for a hill station like Madikeri. I had to keep my mouth open for one hr letting the cold air in, after eating heavily spiced corn! my mouth is watering even now, thinking of it.
    > Chicken Fry in Velu Military Hotel, Chennai. My friend was astonished to see me finish off the 2nd piece of 3-pieces-a-plate dish, while he gave up after eating only one half!

    I’m not proud at stating these things, but spice, esp tangy spice is my passion.
    The channa masala looks yummmmmmmm…….! 😉

  10. Apar
    Ahem! My other blog is not so much of a secret 🙂
    I would blame Google for that 🙂

    You did not know about it dear Dragon Babu
    Again, I would blame Google for not showing me your blog whenever I searched “How to boil water”

    Will try post the recipe if A-kay does not and may be even dedicate it to you!!
    Thank you, that is so nice of you.

    Sharad
    a burnt commode next day??
    Perhaps. That is why I have a 2nd bathroom. But if I burn that, i will have to use my daughter’s potty chair. But that thing sings a song evertime you flush!!!

    Su
    I love spicy food very much!
    I love them too, but they don’t love me back.

    I had to keep my mouth open for one hr letting the cold air in
    The problem is you would have been letting out hot air.

    My friend was astonished to see me finish off the 2nd piece of 3-pieces-a-plate dish, while he gave up after eating only one half!
    So it evened out. You need not have ordered 2 of these dishes.

    The channa masala looks yummmmmmmm…….! 😉
    Thanks 🙂

    Sakhi
    wwwwwwaaaaaaaaaaa…. 😥 where’s my comment???
    Did you look too close to the chat when you typed the comment? It must have been burnt 🙂

  11. A-Kay
    Just saw this now… ThanQ ThanQ for the faith in me
    You are welcommu, You are welcommu!

    I will try to reverse engineer – now that I have been asked to do the honors
    I am still waiting 🙂

Leave a Reply

