Posted in General

Two Cups and a Butterfly

It is said that, the universe is so interconnected with cause and effect that a flap of the butterfly’s wings can cause an earthquake in San Francisco, or a Tsunami in the Indian Ocean, or a Tornado in Kansas, or probably unite two nations. I don’t know which butterfly’s flap was responsible for making me get into wordpress and blog about some random stuff, get people’s attention, and make them like my blog. But the result of the flap is I have been awarded Two Cups and a Butterfly by my blog friends.

Sometimes you don’t know if you were doing good or bad, when you do something. Only when you see the effect of it, you will truly understand the impact that you have created by doing it.

I have been awarded a butterfly by Reema for awesomeness in blogging. I definitely know that my blog is awesome, because sometimes Reema leaves a comment in my blog that goes likeΒ  “Aww…so cute” .

butterfly

A butterfly is meant to fly, not because it has wings but because only then it will fulfill its true purpose. A Butterfly has wings because it is supposed to fly. So I am letting this butterfly fly off as an award to my fellow bloggers:

Usha at Agelessbonding

A-Kay at Lemon and Chillies

Rads at Tunneling Thru’

Sakhi at her Lagukatha

If you are health conscious, do not worry, this is a “94% Fat free Butter”fly or “I-can’t-believe-it-is-not-butter”fly.

I have also been awarded a Trophy by Reema and another Trophy by Apar. When you participate in a race, it is not possible for you to get both the first and second prize and come home with two cups. But that is a race, and to me Life is not a race. Life shouldn’t be considered a race against time, but it should be considered as something to spend your time. That is probably why I got two Trophies at the same time, which doesn’t say I am the first or second, but just says I am good.

the-award

A Cup can hold a drink and a drink makes you feel good, not when you have it alone, but when you share it with a friend across the table. It doesn’t matter if it is Pepsi or Vodka or Orange Juice or Pattai Sarayam (Arrack), what matters is the friend who shares the Joy with you.

So since I have two cups, I would like to share my special drink called the Essence of Life with all of my friends in the blogroll and those who read and comment on my blog and those who just read my blog but don’t comment. Because Life belongs to everyone and Life is one big drink that is shared by everyone.

Author:

I am a Software Engineer by profession. My interests are in Computers, Science, Technology, Movies, Music, Photography and Writing. I love to do a lot of things, but am still searching for the ultimate thing that I can love to do. You will find here all the volcanic outbursts of my creative side as I explore the world through my perspective. Well, mainly fun, what's world without any fun!

21 thoughts on “Two Cups and a Butterfly

  1. ah thank you! and I also gracefully accept your “dig” at the health consc bloggers. Boy, my blog’s becoming quite the source of entertainment for all! :p

    Seriously tho’ – Thank you. πŸ™‚

  2. //…and a drink makes you feel good, not when you have it alone, but when you share it with a friend across the table.//

    Couldn’t have said it better. Great going on the award πŸ™‚

    g

  3. Reema
    Come on I am not that serious that I cant write such comments
    Seriously, I know that you are not serious.

    Nice philosophy before spreading the award love
    Thanks you πŸ™‚

    Rads
    I also gracefully accept your β€œdig” at the health consc bloggers. Boy, my blog’s becoming quite the source of entertainment for all!
    Wait, I wasn’t specifically targetting you. I just said this in general. But quite an effort you are going through. πŸ™‚

    Remya – Thank you πŸ™‚

    Apar – Thank you πŸ™‚

    Su
    3 cheers!
    3 beers, I mean 3 cheers to you!

    I wish i could eat β€œ94%fat-free-butter” minus a β€œfly”
    It’s easy. Just eat butter and puke 94% of it and don’t fly.

    Kiran – Thank you πŸ™‚

  4. Raji – Thank you

    Vishesh – Thank you

    Nikhil
    We should call this phenomenon of bloggers getting award as The Butterfly Award!
    Absolutely! We can also call it Bloggerfly award or Betterfly award! Thank you

    Arvind – Thank you

    Sakhi – Thank you, you deserved it

    Aparna
    Thank you
    I try to comment all the time
    I am picturing you with a giant fan blowing you away and you are desperately holding on to the keyboard to try and type a comment

    but you can consider it a given that I definitely read it all the time!
    Good, this means you are holding the monitor and you flew off with it. So atleast you read it Thank you Don’t mind my kidding

    Gauri – Thank you

  5. Thank you. oru pathu naal oorukku ponen adukulle award ellam kuduthuteengale – ezhudama irukaradukku incentive a?
    Inda dasavatharathule namma thalaivar solluvare chaos theory nnutu kattai thondaile – adane inda butterfly effect u ippo purnjichi ba.
    Thanks Dinesh. Will pass it on.

  6. Apar – Will do the tag soon πŸ™‚

    Amit – Thank you πŸ™‚

    Usha – He he … You deserve the award for all the work you have done. and yes sometimes Awards are wake up calls to write more πŸ™‚

    Sharad – Thank you πŸ™‚

    Amreekandesi – You mean pseudo-butter!

Leave a Reply

