Posted in General

Commentakshari

Did you like to play Antakshari while going on a trip during school or college? We used to love it because, whenever we cannot think of a song for a letter, we just sing “Tunuk Tunuk Tun, Tunuk Tunuk Tun, Tunuk Tunuk Tun, Tanana!”.

This particular tag reminds me of that game, where you sing a song starting with a letter the previous person ended with. The rule of this tag is similar to this:

You are assigned a letter by the person, when you leave a comment and the person has to write 10 things you like, that starts with that letter.

I am assigned the letter ‘R’ and these are the 10 words I like that start with R.

RAIN

I love the smell of the ground when the first drops of rain fall. I love the rain that falls for an hour and disappears after that to reveal a mild sun through the clouds. It is a very pleasant feeling. It is like the nature wanted me to cool down for a little bit.

RISK

Sometimes you need to take risks to get what you need. While I don’t like to call myself a big risk taker, I like to take risks when it really matters, when I feel that I am supposed to take that risk.

RIVER

It is a unique property of water to blend with the shape of its surrounding. When water flows in the plains over sand, rocks and plants, a beautiful phenomenon called the River is formed. The sand and rocks might not be beautiful by itself, but when the water drapes around it to form the River, it is simply amazing.

REFINE

There is always room for improvement. So, I keep myself open and refine as and when I can.

REFRESH

A nice calming cool shave and a face wash or warm shower or a evening cup of tea is always refreshing. But refreshing is more than physical. So I like to empty my mind of whatever I have been thinking once a while, that way I can allow fresh thoughts to emanate. That doesn’t mean I forget, it is just that I clear my cache and browser history and start afresh once a while. It is refreshing and I like that.

RESOLVE

A problem has to be resolved and I like it when I have to resolve. I do not like it when I don’t resolve or if it doesn’t get resolved.

RANDOM

Because everything around us seem to happen in a Random fashion. I like Random and I dislike it at the same time and that makes that word very special.

RAILROAD

I like to look at the rails during the train journey. I like the way it splits and joins. It is like, it is alive and does all this as the train moves.

RESPONSIBLE

If I take a task, I like to take the responsibility of doing it on myself. That is the only way I can do it whole heartedly and give my best.

REJECT

It is not a very positive word. But it can be of tremendous importance when used in the right sense. The challenge of creating something is not in knowing what you need, but in rejecting all that you do not need. Once you master the art of identifying and rejecting what you do not need, you will be able to create what you need. I am not a master at this, but I try to do this.

Now, It is your turn. If you would like to play “Commentakshari” you can pick the starting letter of the word from your comment number. For example, if you are the 3rd commentator, you can pick the first letter of the 3rd word in your comment. If you do not have a blog, you can write your words in the comments section. If you do not like to play “Commentakshari”, you can comment on my post but you are free to reject it and move on.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to All!

Author:

I am a Software Engineer by profession. My interests are in Computers, Science, Technology, Movies, Music, Photography and Writing. I love to do a lot of things, but am still searching for the ultimate thing that I can love to do. You will find here all the volcanic outbursts of my creative side as I explore the world through my perspective. Well, mainly fun, what's world without any fun!

20 thoughts on “Commentakshari

  1. I did this already. The 1st letter of the second word is “D” which is what I did πŸ™‚
    Nice list πŸ˜‰
    clearing cache & browsing history…good one πŸ˜€ lol!!!

  2. Hey I relished this opportunity of being tagged for so long and it seems, it has finally arrived my way… πŸ˜€

    The first letter of the 3rd word is ‘r’, so I would carry out the rest part on my blog…

    Thanks for giving the opportunity… πŸ™‚

  3. It is a unique property of water to blend with the shape of its surrounding.
    I don’t know how many times I have heard this phrase in Kung-Fu movies. πŸ˜€ But it is 100% true. Be like the water. Go with the flow. But what happens when you encounter a waterfall?

  4. So I have to type at least nine cheesy words for this to work. Hehehe, imagine the plight of the person who’s the 32nd to comment πŸ˜›

    So (conveniently) C, eh – Commenting. That’s what I find myself doing. So I imagine it’s what I like to do. Much easier than writing a blog.

    -g

  5. #

    So I have to type at least nine cheesy words for this to work. Hehehe, imagine the plight of the person who’s the 32nd to comment πŸ˜›

    So (conveniently) C, eh:

    COMMENTING. That’s what I find myself doing. So I imagine it’s what I like to do. Much easier than writing a blog anyway.
    CONUNDRUMS. No reason, just find then fascinating. And addictive.
    CUISINES. Different ones. Can’t expect any different from a foodie.
    CULTURES. Nice to know how people (and bacteria) live.
    CLICHEES. So I can pick on them and laugh.
    CORN & CHEESE. Not the delicious bake, but the noun forms of ‘corny’ and ‘cheesy’.
    COMFORT. This is a reverse one – it’s called comfort because I like it. Just put it there to see if you’re still reading πŸ˜›
    CURSES. I’m getting those for going on here anyway. Might as well pretend I like them.

    g

    -g

  6. Didn’t realize you were talking about more than one word….could you please delete my first comment (and this one?) Thanks! Alright, you won’t hear from me till next year πŸ˜›

    g

  7. @ Nikhil:

    Hey, unlike us mortals you ad 2 choices – you could assume Dinesh will delete 2 of my comments, be the 10th guy and “B”ypass the tag, or despite my comments be the 12th guy and “I”gnore it. But no, you had to “B”lame it on gauri instead. Oh well, that’s still valid as #10 – at least you counted right πŸ˜‰

    Aside: I’m glad I added the ‘Curse’ bit πŸ˜›

    g

  8. I have done this already.. with B.. & then, I went almost into an obsession with words & B..

    When we play(yeah, so we still play the game sometimes)I get caught with ‘Sha’… & I wait patiently, until all the usual songs have sung, while I am drumming up new ones in my head in the meanwhile! πŸ˜€

  9. Reema
    Good way to tag people but I have been given Q, B and M..so no more please.
    I think the more letters you get, the more popular you are πŸ™‚

    Apar
    I did this already. The 1st letter of the second word is β€œD” which is what I did πŸ™‚
    Very Clever!

    Chiranjib
    The first letter of the 3rd word is β€˜r’, so I would carry out the rest part on my blog…
    I will read yours as soon as I find time, Not that I have lost time and searching for it!

    Anniyan
    But what happens when you encounter a waterfall?
    A waterfall doesn’t exist without the water. So you are there exhibiting the fall as you flow.

    Vishesh – πŸ™‚

  10. Raji
    New tag and it’s interesting…
    One of those many that are!

    Kiran
    Intelligent method, instead of assigning each letter to every one!
    Laziness is the grandmother of all inventions.

    Arvind
    NIce answers ..I have to do ne with N ..
    Cool, will read urs soon!

    Gauri
    So I have to type at least nine cheesy words for this to work.
    Yeah, Mozarella, Cheddar, PepperJack, Swiss cheesy words.

    Hehehe, imagine the plight of the person who’s the 32nd to comment
    He he … He has to write a long comment otherwise letter 32 will run till the blog footer.

    Much easier than writing a blog anyway.
    Why not just write the blog as Comments then πŸ™‚

    Just put it there to see if you’re still reading πŸ˜›
    Just replying to this, to let u know I am still reading πŸ™‚

  11. Nikhil
    if it weren’t for the three consecutive comments by Gauri above, I’d have got a letter to play this tag!
    Obviously I have a big loop hole in my letter deriving logic!

    Chirag
    πŸ™‚ What my letter? I’ll do W.
    Cool, I will read it.

    Usha
    comment edavadu ezhudittu apram anda letterle pathu vishayam ezhudu nnu parichai vechuduveenga namkku emmpa vambu
    Isn’t it as interesting as Siruvar Malar Puzzle page!

    Aparna
    When we play(yeah, so we still play the game sometimes)I get caught with β€˜Sha’… & I wait patiently, until all the usual songs have sung, while I am drumming up new ones in my head in the meanwhile!
    Another one is La. There are not many Tamil songs with La.

    Rahul
    MeRRy ChristMaS πŸ™‚
    Thank you, I accepted this very early for 2009 christmas.

Leave a Reply

