Posted in General

Interview of an Ordinary Man

I believe that every living species in this universe deserves to be interviewed in its own way. Because, with respect to that living species, a lot of important events happen around him/her, which is definitely a worthwhile information to share with his/her fellow living beings.

Aparna is interviewing me with the following questions and as a blog friend, I am very much glad to answer her interesting questions.

1. Which actor and/or politician would you like to meet? What would you talk to him/her?

There is not really anything in particular that I will like to talk to any person, because I believe what is more important is to hear whatever the person wishes to say rather than what you want them to say. And So …

I would like to meet one Actor – Superstar Rajinikanth. Spend one full day with him in his office. There is a lot of humbleness to be learned from this legend.

I would like to meet M.G. Ramachandran ( I know he is dead, but there is no other politician I would like to meet from the current times). Spend one full day with him in his office. It is known that he doesn’t allow any of his guests to leave without having food with him. There is a lot of Hospitality and Kindness to be learned from him.

Other than an Actor and a Politician there are people that can give us a lot of life lesson. I would like to meet a Buddhist Monk in a Monastery and live there one full day leading the exact same life that he does. I would also like to invite him over to my home in Madurai and spend one full day with us. There is a lot of life to be learned from him.

2. What is your opinion about the occult?

There is nothing called Supernatural. Everything is natural. Supernatural is just a perception of humans who cannot explain something. The realization has to be that everything including us is nature. Existing with the nature, respecting ourselves and the life and things around us, is the true purpose of life.

3. What have you learnt from your kid?

How to lead my whole life moving forward. A Kid is a reflection of yourself and when you are able to see that, you will begin to love everything in life.

4. What do you think is the best – Barney/Elmo/Barbie/Lego blocks/ cars/trains/ the box any of these came in – or wait…your mobile for your kid? πŸ™‚ ( you could replace or rephrase this question πŸ˜‰ )

The best toy that my kid has ever got is not Barney or Barbie or the Blocks. They are just material toys that can be interesting for a year or so, but would run away with time. The best toy that my kid has ever got is me and my wife.

This is also one thing that I learned from my kid. Often, we are stuck in a rut to find the best toy that the kid will love to play or learn with, but we forget that we, as parents, can be the best toy ever for the kid to grow up with. I certainly believe she loves to go on an elephant ride with me better than just punching some buttons in her toys. The best thing about parents is, they never get boring, they last a lifetime and they need no battery replacement.

20 years down the time, when my daughter is old enough to read this post and understand what I meant by this, and comes to us and hugs us and whispers “I Love you Dad and Mom”, we will know that she has realized that her best toys in her life were her parents.

5. What is the advice you would give to your younger self – say when you were a teenager? (I liked this question from Teeni)

Considering how I am now, There is no need for me to go back to my younger self and give him any advice. I will let him face the bumps, hardships of life and end up where I am right now, because it all turned out to be just fine. In a way I am happy that it happened that way, so there is no need and there is no point to change what happened before.

Now, I would like to interview my readers who are interested. If you are willing to take this interview, please do the following steps:

1. Pick any one of the question from the above 5. Just one question and not more than that.

2. Answer that in any way – 1 word or 1 line or 1 paragraph or a nice 15 mark essay with diagrams and flowchart.

3. Publish it in your blog or put it as a comment (If you don’t have a blog) or start a new blog and publish it(because, this could be a good reason to start your blog).

Looking forward to hear from you. Thank you for reading this.

Love and Peace.

Author:

I am a Software Engineer by profession. My interests are in Computers, Science, Technology, Movies, Music, Photography and Writing. I love to do a lot of things, but am still searching for the ultimate thing that I can love to do. You will find here all the volcanic outbursts of my creative side as I explore the world through my perspective. Well, mainly fun, what's world without any fun!

27 thoughts on “Interview of an Ordinary Man

  1. Thanks for taking this up πŸ™‚ Beautiful answers. Especially loved the parents are the best toy a kid can have along with the “no batteries” part πŸ˜€

  2. Interesting answer to the question of suggestions to your own teenage self. I would have advised myself not to worry about the 0.5 marks that I lost, but concentrate on the learnings outside the text book!

    Destination Infinity

  3. You are turning up into an awesome dad!!
    I visualize you as the ideal dad one would have especially after reading the ans for #4.

    Don’t ever change πŸ™‚

    This questionnaire is interesting… might think of answering one of them in days to comes πŸ˜›

    1. You are turning up into an awesome dad
      Thank you πŸ™‚

      I visualize you as the ideal dad one would have especially after reading the ans for #4
      Right, a Dad who doesn’t want to buy batteries πŸ™‚ Thank you πŸ™‚

      This questionnaire is interesting… might think of answering one of them in days to comes
      Sure you should! Pick any of your choice!

Leave a Reply

