Posted in Travel

Soulful Music

Soulful Music, originally uploaded by ubababu.

He was playing it for the love of music. Of course there were one dollar bills in his Tip Bucket, one of which was mine, but they were there merely to take care of this survival. So that, this man can live and bring the music alive. In the noise of the Kansas city Farmer’s market, The African American Man in a Cool shirt provided a beautiful ambience in a corner. It was simply beautiful. Can you see the music he is playing?

For more photos, Please checkout my Flickr Pool.

Author:

I am a Software Engineer by profession. My interests are in Computers, Science, Technology, Movies, Music, Photography and Writing. I love to do a lot of things, but am still searching for the ultimate thing that I can love to do. You will find here all the volcanic outbursts of my creative side as I explore the world through my perspective. Well, mainly fun, what's world without any fun!

17 thoughts on “Soulful Music

  1. It must be beautiful. When I went to Edinburgh, there was this guy who was sitting in a corner and playing a violin. It was beautiful and gave such a nice feel to the place. Didn’t you make a video?

    1. I didn’t make a video, I was taking pictures only. It certainly feels good to hear live music and street music is just fabulous because it comes out naturally from that one person.

  2. Super cool. I am only reminded of a flute seller who used to sit on Dindigul road, in front of Raja Barley Bakery, selling his ware and peddling in some melliflous music.

    I guess people and music are the same the world over.

Leave a Reply

