Posted in Sports

RCB-CSK-F1

I was not a big fan of IPL. In fact I used to call IPL as I Pee Yell. I had let go of first 2 seasons of IPL as I was in a different place with no live access. But now that I am in Bangalore, It is hard to let this go by without noticing. The whole nation has drowned itself in this and it has pulled me in this whirlpool (not the washing machine, and I am not endorsing it here!).

In spite of that, I remain a Loyal F1 fan. I sat back to watch the Bahrain GP instead of the IPL match, last sunday. Interestingly, the new F1 format had pregnant cars (loaded with fuel, to go the entire race) and was pretty boring. One race wouldn’t determine anything, but if this is how it is going to be, then this F1 season is going to be terrible. I miss Kimi and the race when he fought Alonso till the last but one lap, when his suspension gave up, the race when he passed Fisi in the final lap to clinch the No. 1 spot, the season when he fought Lewis Hamilton. This paragraph will be a “Blah …Blah…” for Non-F1 folks, but the F1 season is just incomplete without the Iceman.

The point is, the IPL T20 matches are offering similar, if not the same excitement in some matches. Loads of runs, Nail biting finishes, Unpredictable victories makes IPL as attractive as those tight F1 races, but I will never agree that they are same.

So now that I am watching IPL, I have decided I need to support some team to make it lively. There are positives with every IPL team and so for the sake of the game, I would be happy to see any team playing great cricket to win the game. But to keep it fun, I am supporting RCB, since Bangalore is my workplace and I am also supporting CSK, as Tamil Nadu is my Home place. After a great couple of matches yesterday, it felt great to support RCB and CSK for the win.

The only problem is going to be when RCB and CSK face each other. Who do I support? It is like the Climax of “Tamil Padam” when Shiva faces the villian “D”. Kadamaiyaa? Paasama? (Duty? Or Love?). Heart says Love, Mind says Duty. But I guess, I will be happy either way.

The photo displayed above has nothing to do with the post. It is exactly like how the things written on the IPL player’s T-shirts and Gears has nothing to do with the Game or the player. Just click on it and enjoy the photo stream of Bannerghata National Park, Wildlife Grand Safari.

Author:

I am a Software Engineer by profession. My interests are in Computers, Science, Technology, Movies, Music, Photography and Writing. I love to do a lot of things, but am still searching for the ultimate thing that I can love to do. You will find here all the volcanic outbursts of my creative side as I explore the world through my perspective. Well, mainly fun, what's world without any fun!

7 thoughts on “RCB-CSK-F1

  1. F1 is so boring now.. for the reasons you mentioned and also for the change of drivers and teams. Don’t feel like supporting Ferrari when Alonso is driving.

    Remember the last race of Schumi on Ferrari (before he returned), when he whisked away Kimi and Alonso won championship purely on luck?

    1. F1 got really boring after first few races last season. It became so predictable! Yeah I have mixed feeling too towards Ferrari, as they now have Alonso! Not a cool headed driver like Kimi or Schumi.

  2. Any armchair sport is boring. I cant get myself to sit and watch a match for long. Whatever the game !

    Give me the shoes, the road and a racquet, a ball and a partner ! Thats all i seek !

    πŸ™‚

    1. That’s good, but not all of us have that opportunity. But given that, it will be fun to play! If it is outdoors, I like to be more with Nature, a Camera and myself.

  3. these two happens to be my fav too πŸ™‚ but, i guess, i will end up supporting CSK, just coz of dhoni πŸ™‚

    and yeah … the pics u shared form bnp are beautiful

Leave a Reply

