Posted in General

Remember the forgotten

Hello All. The last post I wrote was somewhere in July 2010. This is a solid 2 years ago. November of 2009, I had returned back from US and a change of place had a deep impact. My priorities changed, my routine changed and in effect I had forgotten so many of my habits of the past. Many a times, I would come here to write something only to get pulled by the world into something else.

As I sit here with my 12 days old Chicken pox, I had nowhere else to go but stay at home and recover. I am almost recovered now and in the process, I began to see myself inside. I saw the things I had forgotten, things that I used to do, things that I relished and enjoyed doing it just for the sake of doing. I had forgotten all that I used to do with no strings attached.

One of it is this blog. The world of Maduraiveeran. I want to make a comeback. I want to see what difference can a 2 year break do to my writing. May be my topics will be different, may be my ideas and opinions would have changed, but I am sure the core of it, essence of my expression is probably going to remain the same. If I write one blog post, once every week, then I am happy.

I am remembering the forgotten. I am recovering.

Author:

I am a Software Engineer by profession. My interests are in Computers, Science, Technology, Movies, Music, Photography and Writing. I love to do a lot of things, but am still searching for the ultimate thing that I can love to do. You will find here all the volcanic outbursts of my creative side as I explore the world through my perspective. Well, mainly fun, what's world without any fun!

2 thoughts on “Remember the forgotten

Leave a Reply

